Twelve credit hours every year - including 2 required hours of legal ethics.
All 12 credit hours can be taken online.
New Hampshire no longer certifies MCLE courses or providers. New Hampshire lawyers are required to independently review New Hampshire MCLE Rule 53 and make their own determination that courses qualify for credit towards their New Hampshire MCLE requirements. Attorney Credits is an approved MCLE provider in numerous states across the country and currently offers MCLE in 48 states.
Reporting Cycle: Annual
Compliance Deadline: May 30
Reporting Deadline: July 1
Within two years of admission, each attorney admitted to practice law in New Hampshire must attend a practical skills course presented by the New Hampshire Bar Association.
No. The practical skills course is only presented by the New Hampshire Bar Association.
Yes, up to 12 credit hours may be carried over to the next compliance period.
Yes, under the New Hampshire MCLE Requirements we must monitor your completion of the course. For online streaming video courses you must click on randomly inserted pop ups to confirm that you are viewing the video. For downloadable courses we have embedded numeric codes in the courses. You must write these numbers down and then enter them on our website after you complete the course to obtain your course certificate. Please note that the date you enter the codes and get the certificate is the date that will be printed on the certificate.
No. Attorney Credits does not report your completed courses to the New Hampshire Bar Association. New Hampshire attorneys are required to self-report their hours. We do maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.
You must report your completed MCLE hours through the 'Attorney Reporting Tool' or 'ART.' New Hampshire attorneys can use ART to read their online MCLE records and attest to the new online Affidavit of Compliance. To access ART please visit the following webpage: https://www.nhmcle.org/loginCLE.
You must use ART to complete your online Affidavit of Compliance. The Affidavit of Compliance will be available once your ART 'My Record' page entries meet or exceed the minimum required 12 credit hours. You will be notified when the 'Affidavit of Compliance' is available. To access ART please visit the following webpage: http://www.nhmcle.org.
For more information about MCLE in New Hampshire, please call the New Hampshire Bar Association at (603) 224-6942 or visit the New Hampshire Bar Association webpage: https://www.nhbar.org/nhmcle/art.
You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the New Hampshire MCLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.
Total MCLE Credits Required: 12
Total Online Credits Allowed: 12
Legal Ethics or Professionalism or Substance Abuse - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 2
Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: May 31
Reporting Deadline: July 1
Attorney Credits offers online on-demand New Hampshire CLE to keep you compliant with your NH CLE requirement. If you want to work online you can complete your NH CLE courses with our streaming video courses or download your course as an MP3 or Video Download if you prefer to study offline. Attorney Credits also offers New Hampshire CLE compliance bundles and packages complete with 12 hours of NH CLE courses. You can also select individual NH CLE courses if you only need to pick up a few extra legal ethics CLE credits. New Hampshire attorneys may earn all 12 NH CLE hours from Attorney Credits online CLE as part of the annual NH CLE requirement, including 2 required hours of legal ethics.
New Hampshire attorneys are required to complete at least 12 hours of approved continuing legal education (CLE) courses each annual compliance period. In addition, New Hampshire attorneys are required to take at least 2 hours of legal ethics credit during the annual NH MCLE compliance period. The deadline to complete and report all NH Bar CLE courses is June 30. New Hampshire attorneys may complete all 12 required NH CLE hours through online and downloadable CLE courses. New Hampshire no longer certifies CLE courses or providers. New Hampshire lawyers are required to independently review New Hampshire MCLE regulations (NHMCLE Rule 53) and make their own determination that courses qualify for credit towards their NH MCLE requirements. Online NH MCLE courses must have been produced within 3 years of completion of the course.